Skip to main content

Nottingham Philharmonic Orchestra
Programme Notes by Peter Brien

Composers F-J

de Falla: Dances from The Three Cornered Hat | Nights in the Gardens of Spain

Faure: Pavane

Gershwin: An American in Paris | Cuban Overture | Girl Crazy | Piano Concerto in F | Rhapsody in Blue | Strike up the Band! | Variations on "I Got Rhythm" | Walking the Dog

Glinka: Russlan and Ludmilla

Goldenthal: Batman Suite

Grainger: Londonderry Air

Grieg: Movements from Peer Gynt | Piano Concerto | Wedding Day at Troldhaugen

Handel: Zadok the Priest

Hindemith: Symphonic Metamorphoses on Themes by Weber

Holst: The Planets Suite

Horner: Titanic

Janacek: The Cunning Little Vixen

Jarre: Lawrence of Arabia

If you wish to reproduce these notes please seek permission from, and acknowledge, Peter Brien and the Nottingham Philharmonic Orchestra website